Posted by: Brenda Lee | August 17, 2014

Carpenter’s Daughter

My crown, upon my red curly updo

Before my King of Kings, I bow

I’m the daughter of a King

A Carpenter’s Daughter

Heavenly Father, I love you

For all my days, I vow

To be worthy a daughter of a King

Do what is right, despite the wrongs

Rise above and take many high roads

Lend a hand or an ear to help

Pray, when there is no hope

Stay classy and be a lady

Walk regally, with my head up high

I’m the Carpenter’s Daughter…

My Savior, when I walk and talk

For You, I give You all the glory.

All Rights Reserved by @BrainyRedhead 2014

Leave a Reply

Categories